Skip to main navigation Skip to main content



The 9-member Kentucky Retirement System (KRS) Board of Trustees oversees the Kentucky Employees Retirement System (KERS) and the State Police Retirement System (SPRS). The board is composed of six trustees appointed by the governor and three elected by KERS and SPRS members and retired members - two to represent KERS and one to represent SPRS. All three elected trustees must be members of or retired from either KERS or SPRS. Of the six appointed trustees, three must have investment experience and three must have retirement experience, as defined by statute.

All appointments by the governor are subject to Senate confirmation.

The Chief Executive Officer ensures the Board of Trustees operates efficiently, develops system policies and procedures, and collaborates with the KPPA administrative staff on critical system administration duties.

KRS Board of Trustees


KRS Board
MeetingDate/TimeLocationAgendaMaterialsMinutesVideoPart 2
KRS Board of Trustees2/18/2021 10:00 AMVideo TeleconferenceAgendaMaterialsMinutesVideoPart 2

Connect With Us